Ludlow Infant Academy

Learn Inspire Achieve


Governors/Governors Login

Ludlow Infant Academy



Ludlow Infant Academy - Remit of Governing Body

The Hamwic Education Trust is a multi academy trust formed with partnerships of academies working collaborately together to improve pupil outcomes in their communities.


The individual academies each have their own local governing board structure. For Hamwic Trust Governance details see below.


The Governing Body has the overall responsibility for the conduct of the school, for promoting high standards of educational achievement, and for ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction. The Headteacher is accountable to the Governing Body for the internal organisation, management and control, and the educational performance of the school and its children. The governing body has responsibility for the appointment of all staff but has delegated this to the Headteacher for all staff below Deputy Headteacher.


Governors are responsible for overseeing the financial performance of the school, making sure its money is well spent, and ensuring that Ludlow Infant Academy has an effective and appropriate system of financial and management controls. The Governing Body has delegated the day to day responsibility to the Headteacher, who is also the Accounting Officer, for implementing effective management systems, including financial monitoring and control systems, and for ensuring that the systems conform with good financial management practices in line with the requirements of the Academies financial Handbook.


The names of the members and trustees of the governing body are detailed below.


Governors- dates and terms of office


Mrs Claire Pearce              

Chair of Governors – Whole Governing Body (WGB)

Email -

Address                      c/o Ludlow Infant Academy


Mrs Beverley Corbin        

Executive Headteacher (WGB) "Appointed by Governors"


Pecuniary Interests           Executive Headteacher Townhill Infant School


Mrs Claire Pearce - Chair of Governors                  Appointed by GB/board     From 01.09.2015 - 01.09.2024

Mrs Claire Hooper - Vice Chair of Governors         Appointed by GB/board     From 30.09.2016 - 29.09.2024

Miss Lisa Smith - Community Governor               Appointed by GB/board     From 01.02.2018 - 01.02.2026

Mr Barry Noke-Hart - Community Governor                   Appointed by  GB/board    From 26.09.22 - 26.09.2026

Mr Stephen Gibbs - Staff Governor                        Appointed by GB/board     From 01.09.2013 - 01.09.2025

Mrs Kelly Prewer - Staff Governor                Appointed by GB/board     From 08.07.2021 - 08.07.2025


Scheme of Delegation

Please click on the following link to review the Governing Bodies Scheme of Delegation.